Tarrant County Veterans Council


2015 Parade Committee


The Tarrant County Veterans Day Parade Committee meets at VFW Post 8235 located at 5333 White Settlement Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76114. Meetings are held at 10:00, the second Saturday of each month.

Each meeting will assess progress and review committee reports.

We invite all those interested in working with the Veterans Day Parade Committee to attend.


2015 Committee Chairpersons:


General Chairman: (acting) Ken Cox

Announcer: Roland Paquette

Assembly Area: Martin Agee III

Bands and music: Fred Garcia

Contributions: Terry Bigley

JROTC: LTC Richard Crossley, Jr. (ret)

Military Liaison: Chief Quintanilla (alternates: Greg Olsen & Theo McLawrence)

Post Parade Reception: VFW Post 8235 Commander

Social Media: "Sam" Seelbach

VIP invitation and coordination: Terry Bigley

VIP Reception: Hubert Foster

VIP Shuttle: Constable Dale Clark


Areas of Responsibility needing Administrators: (now absorbed by above)

(Coordinate procedures, volunteers and serve as Point of Contact)


Public Relations:  serve as a POC for news agencies, do interviews, reply to phone calls and coordinate media and press access at the event.


Fund Raising: Contact previous and potential donors, provide POC for potential supporters, follow up with tax receipts and appreciation letters.


Advertising and Public Awareness: arrange for design of parade poster, provide notices to business, submit listings on internet “events calendars” and issue press releases to media.


Volunteer Coordinator: coordinate Navy, student and other interested organizations and assigning personnel where needed; maintain records for recognition.


Recognition: Maintain a POC list for all participants.  Prepare and present letters or certificates for participation/recognition/appreciation as appropriate.


Additional Support Personnel:

Rusty Baker, NAS JRB Public Affairs Office

Kathy Bigley, (VIP registrar) American Legion Auxiliary Unit 379

Col Russell E Bracy (Chaplain), American Legion Post 569

Bill Deal, American Legion District 12 Vice Commander

Daniel Fallon (Photographer) Sons of the American Legion Squadron 379

Sgt Bill Fischer (Bugler), Marine Corps League 731

Randall High, Senior VC VFW Post 8235

Tina Hill, American Legion Auxiliary District 12 President

Mark Patterson, Sons of the American Legion District 12 Commander

Major Phil Vaughn, (Reviewing Stand Coordinator), American Legion Post 379

Dan Zmroczek, (Commemorative Partner Program Chairman) American Legion 40/8


Civic and Government Support

American Legion Post 14

Buyers Barricade

City of Fort Worth

Flying Saucer

NAS Fort Worth JRB

Sundance Square

TRWB – LaGrave Field

VFW Post 8235



Contact us    ||    Join / Renew    ||    HOME PAGE    ||    Parade    ||    Feedback


Page last updated September 21, 2015